Monday, 6 August 2012

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Dates: Starts From 18 September 2012

This year ICC T20 World Cup 2012 will start on 18 September 2012 in Sri Lanka. It will be the forth World Twenty20 cricket series. There are 12 teams from different nations are taking part in this tournament. The teams are divided in 4 Groups (A, B, C, D). ICC will host 27 matches in the period of September 18 - October 7 this year. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Dates

The first match is playing between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the inaugural match of the Cup. India will play its first match on September 19 2012 against Afghanistan.

Name of the Participating Nations are Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan and England. 


Post a Comment

Blog Archive